PrecisionFDA is an initiative in the Office of Health Informatics (OHI) at the Food and Drug Administration led by the Chief Health Informatics Officer (CHIO), Dr. Taha Kass-Hout, MD, MS.

The core project team consists of the following individuals, in alphabetical order:

  • George Asimenos*
  • Ruth Bandler
  • Adam Berger
  • Pamella Tater*
  • Elaine Johanson
  • Taha Kass-Hout
  • Xueying (Sharon) Liang
  • David Litwack
  • Elizabeth Mansfield
  • Omar Serang*
  • Sam Westreich*
  • Zivana Tezak

The team also wishes to thank the following individuals for their significant contributions to the effort:

  • Vincent Amatrudo
  • Angela Anderson*
  • Rob Califf
  • Mohammed (Sohail) Chaudhry
  • Caroline Clode*
  • Stephanie Devaney
  • Amber Griffin
  • Letria Hall
  • Walter Harris
  • Sally Howard
  • Sean Hanlon
  • Farhan Khan
  • Bruce Kuhlik
  • Margaret Leizear
  • DJ Patil
  • Shawn Porter
  • Karen Riley
  • Alyson Saben
  • Jeff Shuren
  • Vahan Simonyan
  • Todd Simpson
  • Sean Wybenga

*Contractor to FDA’s Office of Health Informatics

Media asset attributions:

This program is in production at this time.

For further information and to express interest in participating please submit our request access form.